Phone: (925) 687-9961
Email: businessoffice@walnutcountry.com

Pool Schedule: June 7 to June 20

Pool Schedule: June 7 to June 20

Happy Friday all! Here is the confirmed pool schedule for all CHOA pools from Monday, June 7th through Sunday, June 20th. We are excited to be able to get both side pools open almost every day over the next two weeks!


Both Side Pools (Canoe Birch & Prairie Willow)
Monday June 7 to Tuesday June 8: Closed
Wednesday June 9 to Sunday June 13: Open 10am to 6pm
Monday June 14 to Sunday June 20: Open 10am to 6pm

 

Main Pool
Monday June 7 to Friday June 11: Closed
Saturday June 12: Open 10am to 6pm
Sunday June 13: Open 10am to 6pm
Monday June 14 to Tuesday June 15: Open 1pm to 6pm
Wednesday June 16: Closed (pending WCST meet)
Thursday June 17 to Friday June 18: Open 1pm to 6pm
Saturday June 19 to Sunday June 20: Open 10am to 6pm

As a reminder, the CHOA pool schedule has been reduced thus far in 2021 due to the County’s requirement of a pool monitor at all open pools. We appreciate your understanding as we have worked through these county requirements. We are anticipating some sort of announcement from the county towards the middle of this month that could potentially remove the pool monitor requirement. If the county no longer requires pool monitors, we will then be able to reasonably open all three pools for daily use for the rest of the summer.

If you have questions about why the pool schedule is reduced or want additional information about county requirements and pool monitors, please contact the Business Office.

Please note that a lap lane will be made available at the Main Pool whenever it is open. We understand that this schedule is not ideal for daily lap swimmers, and hope that if the county’s pool monitor requirements are relaxed we can open up the main pool more frequently for lap swimmers.

Residents still need to bring their own furniture when visiting the pools, and the county is still requiring masks to be worn and proper social distancing. This could change if the county’s pool requirements are reduced or they no longer require active sanitizing of HOA pool furniture made available to residents.

Thank you everyone for your understanding as we work through this. Unfortunately the county’s requirements for pools are even stricter in 2021 than they were last summer, which has made it difficult for the HOA to be able to open up all three pools daily. Our goal is to get the pools open as frequently as we are able!

-Bill, CHOA GM